Dude, I love them. I wish I could go to the Farm Show Complex one every week. But it’s really only open during my normal working hours.

However, today, since I am off on my day of furlough leave, I moseyed over to the Farm Show and got some locally grown, beautiful fruit and vegetables.

FarmerMarket

I got 6 ears of sweet, white corn, around 7 or 8 peaches, 2 heads of butter leaf lettuce (my fave) and quart of yellow beans. For… $12.

I’ll allow it.

Thinking of having corn on the cob with a salad and some of our cherry tomatoes, which are finally ready for eating, and maybe grilled peaches for dinner.

Leave a Reply

